The Ice Box

Denver Photo

Sorry for the lack of a post yesterday. I had a “Monday” and completely forgot my camera at home.

This is a building on Wynkoop across from my place of work. I have always loved the big Icehouse sign that spans the building. Right now there are a couple of restuarants in the building. As far as I can tell, the building used to be a refriedgerated storehouse back in its hayday. I just admire that the owners kept the great sign and original architecure of the building.

I also like how my camera captured the shadows and the building is in complete sunlight. I didn’t even notice that when I was taking the photo. It is amazing at what a photo can capture.

Leave a Reply

