Oxford Spa and Salon

Oxford Spa and Salon

Oxford Spa and Salon

This large white building you are looking at (among the parked cars, sorry for that) is the Oxford Spa and Salon. I have had two encounters with the Oxford – the first during a gal’s afternoon with co-workers (mani and pedi) and the second, last week when I decided to fight my fear and get a haircut. I won’t go into the perils I have about changing hairdressers here but know that a good recommendation from me regarding hair care is difficult to come by.
The Oxford is high-end but casual. The ladies at the front desk are always warm and welcoming. The waiting areas are complete with – not outdated magazines, but glasses of wine and pressed robes. The ladies I have encountered have been amazing, never short of entertaining conversation and happy to listen if you need an ear.

There is a multitude of services available at reasonable prices. If you need a quick trim or a relaxing day complete with mud and massages, the Oxford is for you.  The bottom floor is complete with a gym facility and yoga studio for those exercise nuts.

I am not really a “girly” gal so finding a spa I feel comfortable in is nothing short of a miracle and finding a service that equals a price is very rare. I highly recommend the Oxford. It can be found on 17th St in LODO, between Wynkoop and Wazee.

One thought on “Oxford Spa and Salon

  1. Pingback: Oxford Spa and Salon

Leave a comment